The Governors Details and Minutes

The Governors are a well informed and committed group who work as a team to serve the school and foster its aims.

They are entrusted to maintain and develop the school’s goal of outstanding provision. The Governing Body act as a critical friend to the school, by providing support and constructive challenge.

In all our work, the Governing Body focuses on the key issues of:
  • Raising standards of achievement
  • Establishing high aspirational expectations
  • Promoting effective teaching and learning

Governors Meeting minutes


  • Mrs N Hamilton-Street (Acting Chair)
Local Education Authority Representatives
  • Mrs N Hamilton-Street - Vice Chair
Co-opted Governors
  • Mr M Fielder
  • Mrs C Mitchell
  • Mr S Smith
  • Mr D Beaney
  • Ms S Rush
  • Mr J Gisby
  • Mrs Nancy Turner
  • Mrs Donna Jagger
  • Mrs L Young
  • Mrs R Thomas
Parent Governors
  • Mr S Kingsley
  • Vacancy
Staff Governors
  • Mr J Street
  • Mr S Liley (Headteacher)
Associate Governors
  • Ms D Dyson
Clerk to Governors
  • Ms E Nolan

The Chair of Governors can be contacted care of The Angmering School, Station Road, Angmering, West Sussex, BN16 4HH.

If you are interested in becoming a school governor and would like more information, please email the Clerk to Governors on:

Governors who's who May 2022

Governors' of The Angmering School Details