The Governors Details and Minutes

The Governors are a well informed and committed group who work as a team to serve the school and foster its aims.

They are entrusted to maintain and develop the school’s goal of outstanding provision. The Governing Body act as a critical friend to the school, by providing support and constructive challenge.

In all our work, the Governing Body focuses on the key issues of:
  • Raising standards of achievement
  • Establishing high aspirational expectations
  • Promoting effective teaching and learning

Governors Meeting minutes



·         Mrs N Hamilton-Street (LEA)


Local Education Authority Representatives

·         Mrs N Hamilton-Street - Chair


·         Mr S Liley

Co-opted Governors

·         Mrs H Beeby
·         Vacancy

.         Mrs S Charlesworth 
·         Mr M Fielder
·         Mr J Gisby
·         Mr S Kingsley
·         Mrs C Mitchell
·         Mr S Smith
·         Mrs R Thomas (Vice Chair)
·         Mrs L Young

 Parent Governors

·         Ms S Bridle

·         Mrs A Cankalis

Staff Governors

·         Mrs H Knox

Associate Governors

·         Ms D Dyson

·         Miss L Brooks

Clerk to Governors

·         Ms E Nolan


The Chair of Governors can be contacted care of The Angmering School, Station Road, Angmering, West Sussex, BN16 4HH.

If you are interested in becoming a school governor and would like more information, please email the Clerk to Governors on:

Governors of The Angmering School details

The Angmering School Governors Whos Who - July 2023