The Governors are a well informed and committed group who work as a team to serve the school and foster its aims.

They are entrusted to maintain and develop the school’s goal of outstanding provision. The Governing Body act as a critical friend to the school, by providing support and constructive challenge.

In all our work, the Governing Body focuses on the key issues of:

  • Raising standards of achievement
  • Establishing high aspirational expectations
  • Promoting effective teaching and learning

  • Mr M Hendry

Local Education Authority Representatives

  • Mr E Holmes

Co-opted Governors

  • Mrs A Prior
  • Mr S Mountain
  • Mr B McLelland
  • Mrs C Mitchell
  • Mrs N Hamilton-Street
  • Mr T Strong
  • Mr S Smith
  • Mr R Cayless
  • Mr M Fielder

 Parent Governors

  • Mr D Beaney
  • Mrs K Meaney

Staff Governors

  • Mr S Grant
  • Mr S Liley (Headteacher)

Associate Governor

  •   Mrs W Frost

Clerk to Governors

  • Ms E Nolan

By law, the Governing Body must publish on the school’s website its register of interests.  This is available to view by clicking here….